Sometimes I forget…

Sometimes I forget how important what we’re doing is. As we talk to people who are outside our circles, I remember how we need to continue to encourage and empower people to make their faith the most important part of their life. I don’t want to assume that it isn’t for most, but that the way that our lives match up with our faith is so important to our witness to people. We live in a culture that is so scared of ruffling someone else’s feathers and a culture that is so obsessed with the individual and not the collective. I wonder what our great grandparents would think of the way we live. Sometimes I forget…

Leave a Reply

